Forum

Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Interview with a Boss-Hunter: Pacssivia

Hi, Pacssivia, it's great that you agreed to give us an interview! First, tell us who Pacssivia is in real life and in the game? 

Hi! It is a great pleasure to be part of this interview. My name is Vitor Jorge, in Tibia my nick is Pacssivia, I'm 37 years old and I'm a stage photographer (theatre, music, and shows in general). I live in the Oceanic Region in Niterói in Rio de Janeiro.

How did your adventure with Tibia start?

I believe that, like the vast majority, some friends showed up with the game and ended up playing with the whole neighbourhood. It's been a while (lol), it's been more than 18 years since I started playing, I took a break from college and then came back with full force! 😛 

At the time, premium time was a problem, as you could only buy with an international card. We gathered everyone on the street to buy a single card, and for that, we had to find a caring parent who would let us use the credit card. Complicated! We ended up playing most of the time as Free Account and even then the adventures were diverse. Good times.

What do you like to do besides playing Tibia?

Just before the pandemic, I managed to fulfil a dream that was to leave the city and live “in the countryside”, to live close to the beaches I love. Without a doubt, one of my favourite things to do is go for a walk on the beach with my dogs.

Tell us something about your Tibia routine. What way of playing do you think best describes your character? Charlover, RPG player, or maybe you love to level up regularly? 

Without a doubt a great charlover! Hahaha 

I can easily say that I don't have a proper routine in Tibia. I really like to vary what I do all the time. Lately, the only things I can call routine are doing a boss rotation with people I just met in the game, checking the Femor Hills/Orc Fortress invasions, and checking the POI.